Submit :
News                      Photos                     Just In                     Debate Topic                     Latest News                    Articles                    Local News                    Blog Posts                     Pictures                    Reviews                    Recipes                    
Amazing Kerala politics and the fate of Oomen Chandy
Politics in Kerala is an interesting and amusing grand circus. The Congress, CPI (M), BJP and other parties are afflicted by group rivalries. There is no party without groupings.

THE FATHER-son grouping: Kerala Congress (B) was formed by former minister R Balakrishna Pillai (named after him!). His son and film star Ganesh Kumar is a minister. He is the only MLA from the party. But the father is at loggerheads with the son. Everywhere father politician dreams of "son shining", however, Pillai is bent upon to politically annihilate his son. That is really a Kerala model.

14 elections and 13 assemblies:

14 assembly elections have been conducted since the formation of the state on November 1, 1956. Assembly was not constituted after the 1965 election. Hence, the present assembly is the 13th.

C Achutha Menon and the 4th assembly:

The birth number of C Achutha Menon was 4. He was the 4th Kerala CM. He belonged to the CPI. He was the first CM in Kerala who could complete full term in office. That was in the 4th assembly. Then CPI was with the Congress.

The LDF and UDF:

Political affiliations in Kerala underwent sea changes since the ’80s. The LDF was formed in 1980. The UDF was born in 1982.

Lucky 5 Karunakaran:

Birth number of K Karunakaran was 5. He first became CM in the 5th assembly. He was the 5th CM of Kerala. He was the only Congress leader who could complete full term as CM (1982 to 1987).

Lucky 9 Nayanar:

Birth number of EK Nayanar, CPI(M) leader, was 9. He was the 9th CM of Kerala. He also completed his full term as CM (1996 to 2001).

Lucky 2 VS Achuthanandan:

Birth number of VS Achuthanandan is 2. He was the 11th CM (1+1=2). He headed the 20th ministry. He also completed full term (2006 to 2011).

Present ministry:

The million-dollar question is about the chances of the present ministry headed by Oommen Chandy completing the full term. As a numerologist, I have no special penchant for Chandy.

Historic jinx threatening the Congress:

There were three assembly elections within a period of 10 years. Those were in 1991, 2001 and 2011. The UDF headed by the Congress came in power. There were 2 CMs each in the first 2 assemblies. Group rivalry in the Congress was the only reason.

If history repeats, there will be a successor to the present CM. Karunakaran was sworn in as CM in 1991. He had to step down in 1995. AK Antony succeeded him. AK Antony was sworn in as CM after the 2001 election. He resigned in 2004 and Oommen chandy became the new CM.

It may be noted that resignations of Karunakaran and Antony took place within a period of 9 years. If history repeats, the year 2013 is the ripe time for Oommen Chandy to resign as CM.

The omnipotent Oommen Chandy:

However, Oommen Chandy is amazingly powerful both by numerology and astrology. During my research, I have never come across a case as interesting as that of Chandy. It is a fact that he is one of the most workaholic political leaders. He lives among people as a fish in water. His mass contact programme is very famous. However, his critics, both in the Congress and the opposition allege that such programmes are mere stunts.

Whatever it may be, it is irrefutable that he is the only political leader in India who can be approached even by a lunatic. Some months back, a mentally deranged person could go to the CM's office and sit on the CM's chair. He had claimed that he was God! Why Chandy is so powerful. Birth number of Oommen Chandy is 4. His fate number is 22(2+2=4).

This is the first reason. His sun sign is Scorpio. His Moon sign is also Scorpio. These are wonderful similarities. Numbers 1 and 4 are strongly. Lucky for him by virtue of birth date. He has been continuously elected MLA 10 times from the same constituency (1+0=1).

He is the 10th CM. He first headed the 19th ministry (1+9=10, 1+0=1). Present strength of the UDF in assembly is 73 (7+3=10, 1+0=1). Chandy is the 4th Congress CM in Kerala. He was first elected MLA in the 4th assembly. The 13th assembly election was lucky for him as 13 represents 4(1+3=4). Election was held on April 13 in 2011 (2+0+1+1=4). Counting was done on May 13.

Oommen Chandy was 67-years-old at the time of election (6+7=13, 1+3=4). Interestingly, Chandy was sworn in as CM with a majority of 4 MLAs. On the last day of his 67th year, majority of Chandy ministry was reduced to 3. This was due to the death of Minister TM Jacob. Surprisingly, the majority was again raised to 4 after 4 months. This happened due to the sudden resignation of CPI (M) MLA.

Chandy's occult number:

Occult number of Oommen Chandy is 51 (5+1=6). Present majority of the ministry is 6. Chandy first became CM at the age of 60 (6+0=6). That was in 2004 (2+0+0+4=6). He is now 69-years-old (6+9=15,1+5=6). The year 2013 represents 6.

Achutha Menon and Oommen Chandy:

Birth number of both is 4. The former, as CM, completed full term in the 4th assembly. Number 13 represents 4. So, Chandy will complete full term in the 13th assembly, breaking the historical jinx.

Editorial NOTE: This article is categorized under Opinion Section. The views expressed in this article are solely those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of In case you have a opposing view, please click here to share the same in the comments section.
Email Id
Verification Code
Email me on reply to my comment
Email me when other CJs comment on this article
Sign in to set your preference
merinews for RTI activists
In This Article
oommen chandy
(18 Articles)

Not finding what you are looking for? Search here.