Submit :
News                      Photos                     Just In                     Debate Topic                     Latest News                    Articles                    Local News                    Blog Posts                     Pictures                    Reviews                    Recipes                    
ICC Cricket World Cup 2015
Appreciation pouring in for Dhoni's men for WC win
Appreciation is pouring in for the Indian team for winning the ICC cricket world cup on Saturday. Indian politicians and Bollywood stars came together to hail the Indian team.
APPRECIATION FOR the Indian team, which won the world cup on Saturday is pouring in as Bollywood actors as well as politicians from different hues joined hands to congratulate the Men in Blue.
Young politician and Union Minister of state Jyotiraditya Scindia said that the manner in which Dhoni and Gambhir played and won the cup for India was exemplary and their deed had done the country proud.
A delightful experience, is how, former union minister Shashi Tharoor described the world cup victory, adding that it was wonderful as India won after 28 years.
Gujarat chief minister Narendra Modi exhorted that the spirit of determination had won the cup for India and it should be kept up in future endeavours.
Jammu and Kashmir chief minister Omar Abdullah described the Indian victory as nothing less than stunning. On the other hand Railway Minister Mamata Banerjee was more forthcoming with words as she said that this victory had proved that Indians can conquer the world.
Bollywood actress, Sangeeta Bijlani said that she was pleased on the Indian victory and the match was really exciting.

Actors Madhuri Dixit and Sushmita Sen both congratulated the Indian team for the great victory on micro-blogging site twitter. They said that Indian team had played well and both appreciated the hard work done by the team as they saluted Captain Dhoni, Tendulkar and other team members.

Email Id
Verification Code
Email me on reply to my comment
Email me when other CJs comment on this article
Sign in to set your preference
merinews for RTI activists
In This Article
madhuri dixit
(65 Articles)
mamata banerjee
(547 Articles)
narendra modi
(753 Articles)
omar abdullah
(423 Articles)
shashi tharoor
(80 Articles)

Not finding what you are looking for? Search here.