Submit :
News                      Photos                     Just In                     Debate Topic                     Latest News                    Articles                    Local News                    Blog Posts                     Pictures                    Reviews                    Recipes                    
Pro Wrestling League
Defending champions Mumbai to take on Haryana in opening match of Season 2 of PWL
On January 2, last season's defending champions Mumbai Maharathi will take on runners-up Haryana Hammers in the opening games of Season 2 of the Pro Wrestling League.

All matches of the league will be held at the KD Jadhav Indoor Stadium in New Delhi. The six teams participating in the event are: Delhi Sultans, Jaipur Ninjas, UP Dangal, NCR Punjab Royals, Mumbai Maharathi and Haryana Hammers. 

Looking forward to the tournament, president of the Wrestling Federation of India (WFI), Brij Bhushan Sharan Singh said, "We are very excited to be back with season two of PWL, which is much bigger and better than the previous season. With the kind of participation that we have for this year's edition across the globe, it has indeed given a rise to the popularity of the league even before it has started."

The league phase of PWL will feature 15 matches followed by two semi-finals on January 17 and 18. The four table toppers will proceed to the finals scheduled on January 19. The second season of the league will witness participation from 54 wrestlers. The matches have been divided in nine categories. The male categories are 57, 65, 70, 74 and 97 kg, while female categories are 48, 53, 58, and 69-75 kg.

All the matches of Pro Wrestling League will be broadcast live on Sony Max in Hindi and Sony ESPN in English. Matches take place between 7 to 9 pm everyday from January 2 onwards.

Email Id
Verification Code
Email me on reply to my comment
Email me when other CJs comment on this article
Sign in to set your preference
merinews for RTI activists

Not finding what you are looking for? Search here.