Submit :
News                      Photos                     Just In                     Debate Topic                     Latest News                    Articles                    Local News                    Blog Posts                     Pictures                    Reviews                    Recipes                    
Ipl 2017
Delhi Daredevils vs. Pune Warriors IPL 2011 68th match tonight
The two bottom-placed teams in the IPL 2011, Pune Warriors and Delhi Daredevils match will start at 8:00 pm tonight at Delhi's Feroz Shah Kotla. After this match, only two matches remain before the..
IN THE 68th match of the Indian Premier League 2011, two bottom-placed teams in the points table Pune Warriors and Delhi Daredevils will play with each other at Delhi's Feroz Shah Kotla ground on Saturday, May 21, in their last match of the IPL 2011 season.

Both Delhi Daredevils and Pune Warriors have played 13 games in the IPL 2011, and have eight points each with nine loses in the account. However, Pune is one place higher than Delhi with better net run rate.

In the initial stage of the Indian Premier League 2011, Delhi Daredevils won against Pune Warriors by three wickets. After batting first, Pune scored 187 runs for five wickets with useful contributions by Jesse Ryder and Yuvraj Singh. They scored 60 and 66 runs respectively.

In reply, Delhi chased the target in 19.2 overs with three wickets in hand. Delhi openers David Warner and Virender Sehwag contributed 75 runs for the opening stand. Lower down the order Aaron Finch and James Hopes contributed some quick runs.

In the IPL 2011, Delhi Daredevils has scored 2031 runs in 13 games, which is the second highest number of runs scored this IPL. However, Delhi's bowlers have given away 2073 runs - more than any other team. Captain Virender Sehwag scored 424 runs in 11 matches before incurring an injury.

The Yuvraj Singh-led Pune Warriors lost seven matches in a row in the IPL 2011. However, the captain himself played well in the tournament and scored 343 runs. Pune's Mithun Manhas has the most number of ducks in IPL 2011, four times. In bowling spinner Rahul Sharma claimed 16 wickets in 13 games.

Given below are the squads of Delhi and Pune for the 68th game of the IPL 2011:

Delhi Daredevils: James Hopes (capt), Morne Morkel, Irfan Pathan, Ashok Dinda, Travis Birt, Colin Ingram, Robert Frylinck, Roelof van der Merwe, Matthew Wade, Andrew McDonald, Ajit Agarkar, Y Venugopal Rao, Umesh Yadav, Aaron Finch, Naman Ojha, Vikas Mishra, James Hopes, David Warner, Unmukt Chand, Robin Bist, Varun Raymond Aaron, Aavishkar Salvi, Rajesh Pawar, Sridharan Sriram, Yogesh Nagar, Vivek Yadav, Ajit Chandila.

Pune Warriors: Yuvraj Singh (capt), Robin Uthappa, Sourav Ganguly, Murali Kartik, Abhishek Jhunjhunwala, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Dheeraj Jadhav, Eklavya Dwivedi, Ganesh Gaikwad, Harpreet Singh Bhatia, Harshad Khadiwale, Kamran Khan, Mithun Manhas, Mohnish Mishra, Rahul Sharma, Sachin Rana, Shrikant Wagh, Shrikant Mundhe, Imtiyaz Ahmed, Jesse Ryder, Graeme Smith, Wayne Parnell, Alphonso Thomas. Tim Paine, Callum Ferguson, Mitchell Marsh, Jerome Taylor, James Faulkner.

Email Id
Verification Code
Email me on reply to my comment
Email me when other CJs comment on this article
Sign in to set your preference
merinews for RTI activists
In This Article
(952 Articles)
irfan pathan
(135 Articles)
sourav ganguly
(223 Articles)
virender sehwag
(349 Articles)
yuvraj singh
(399 Articles)

Not finding what you are looking for? Search here.