Submit :
News                      Photos                     Just In                     Debate Topic                     Latest News                    Articles                    Local News                    Blog Posts                     Pictures                    Reviews                    Recipes                    
Delhi elections 2015- Merinews Citizen Journalists predict: BJP-33, AAP-31, Congress-5's citizen journalists (CJs) in an online prediction have given 33 seats to BJP in the 70-member Delhi assembly. Arvind Kejriwal's Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) may get 31 seats according to the input provided by CJs. The Congress may get five seats while others could get one seat. Thus, like 2013 there are once again chances of a hung assembly in Delhi.

Voting for Delhi elections has got over. People have cast their votes to decide the fates of around 673 candidates who were in the field. The actual results of the 70 assembly seats will come on February 10.

53.9% of the participants who provided their input in the online prediction think that BJP will form the next government in Delhi. 44.7 per cent of the total respondents believe that AAP is going to form the government in Delhi.

The Congress that ruled Delhi for fifteen years is preferred by only 1.2 per cent of the total participants. 0.2 per cent of CJs prefer a non-BJP, non-AAP, non-Congress government.

During 2013 Arvind Kejriwal got the chance to form the government in Delhi with the support of the Congress. However, after 49-days in power Kejriwal resigned from the CM's post citing non-cooperation from the Congress on the issue of Janlokpal Bill as the reason.

People got very angry from this attitude of Arvind Kejriwal and rejected his party not only in Delhi but wherever they fought elections during the 2014 Lok Sabha polls. AAP candidates on all the seven Lok Sabha seats in had to face defeat at the hands of BJP rivals. Kejriwal himself lost the Lok Sabha election at the hand of Narendra Modi from Varanasi.   

Just few days before the Delhi elections, BJP inducted former IPS officer Kiran Bedi, who was along with Kejriwal during the Anna movement, into the party and declared her as party's CM candidate.

52.7 per cent of the total's citizen journalists who participated in the online prediction about the results of Delhi elections 2015, prefer Kiran Bedi as Delhi's chief minister. 45.1 per cent CJs prefer Arvind Kejriwal as CM of the Delhi and 1.1 per cent wants Congress' Ajay Maken as CM. 1.1 per cent of the total participants prefer a CM other than Kiran Bedi, Kejriwal and Ajay Maken.

However, the actual picture will get clear only on February 10. 

Email Id
Verification Code
Email me on reply to my comment
Email me when other CJs comment on this article
Sign in to set your preference
merinews for RTI activists

Not finding what you are looking for? Search here.