Submit :
News                      Photos                     Just In                     Debate Topic                     Latest News                    Articles                    Local News                    Blog Posts                     Pictures                    Reviews                    Recipes                    
Fourth annual Harmukh Ganga (Gangbal) Awards 2017 given away
Jammu, January 09: Harmukh Ganga (Gangbal) Trust (HGGT) in association with All Parties Migrants Co-ordination Committee (APMCC) organized 4th Annual Gangbal Awards and APMCC – A Retrospective & Way Forward here today, in which Martyrs and prominent personalities of Kashmiri Pandit community and organizations were awarded in recognition of their contributions to the community, society and the nation. A proposed Temple Bill Draft was released and Soil from the revered ancient Shardha Temple in POK was displayed.

The awards were given away by the dignitaries to KP martyrs posthumously as well as personally in recognition of their tremendous contribution towards upliftment of Kashmiri Pandit community and their contribution to the nation as a whole, King Bharati, National Spokesperson APMCC and Vice president HGGT said in a statement issued here today.

Prominent personalities of Kashmiri Pandit community were honored with a memento and citation, which include Justice Pt Neel Kanth Ganjoo, Pt Lassa Koul and Pt Ashok Kumar Raina posthumously who were martyred by terrorists during militancy and awards were received on their behalf by Shadi Lal Sharma, Prof Kulbushan Razdan and Vikas Raina respectively.

The awardees who were presented a memento for their contribution and achievements include Somnider Koul, ANI; Sameer Bhat, ETV; Dr Punika Pandita, KAS; Kosheen Koul, KPS; Sumit Hakhoo, Tribune; Anil Raina, Mumbai Mirror; Jitender Kaw, KMCET; Ramesh Hangloo, CEO Shardha Radio; Romesh Pandita, KP Sabha, Chandigarh; Ajay Zadoo, Zee Salam; RC Bhat, Jandarh Images; Chaman Koul, Nav Jammu and Rajinder Kitchloo, Take 1 TV.

The event saw for the first time putting of 'Gang Teok'; Tilak from the soil specially brought from ancient Shardha Temple in POK by APMCC activists, with all the participants putting Tilak on their fore heads.

Lt Gen Atta Hasnain (Rtd); Bollywood Actress, Preeti Sapru; Industries Minister, Chandra Prakash Ganga; Priya Sethi, MoS Education & Culture; MLC, Surender Ambardar; Romesh Arora, MLC; Yudhvir Sethi, Vice President BJP among other prominent personalities participated in the event and gave away awards and Saropas.

The dignitaries also released the proposed Temple Bill prepared By APMCC-HGGT on behalf of Kashmiri Pandits after a consensus was reached during in-depth deliberations between various actual ground level temple working committees in 2015 and is based on the their recommendations and amendments of the Bill.

An impressive slide show and Gangbal Song prepared by Ravi Kachroo, Kuldeep Saprroo, Vijay Dhar and Sudesh Sharma about the activities of APMCC and HGGT was also displayed on the occasion depicting the struggle of APMCC since its inception while a solo skit 'Marmot' by renowned actress and poetess Anjali Adha from New Delhi which received huge applauds by the audience.

Vinod Pandit Chairman APMCC spoke about the APMCC, Anil Bhat, president HGGT presented Saropas, Ravinder Pandita spoke about Shadha Temple while King Bharati, National Spokesperson APMCC and Vice President HGGT presented welcome address, Advocate Arun Kandroo Annual Report and Sanjeev Koul Vote of thanks.

The programme was compeered and anchored by renowned artists of the state Kamal Peshin and Kusum Tickoo who were also felicitated on the occasion.

Prominent among those present who were presented Saropas for their contribution include Swami Kumar Ji, Geeta Ashram; advocate Ravinder Raina, ASKPC; Dr Agnishekhar, Panun Kashmir; MK Yogi ji, NC; Ravinder Kuchroo, BJP; Sajay Saraf, LJP; Maharaj Krishan Raina, Luk Bhawan; Baskar Nath Reshi, Akingam; Anjali Adha, actress; Dr Rohit Lahori (pain specialist); Vijay Dhar, artist; Veer ji Bhat, Shadi Pora; Kamal Ganjoo and Sudesh Verma, video editor.

The prominent personalities who participated in the programme include Usha Nakhasi, President APMCC Mahila Morcha, Sudesh Pandita, Shashi Bharati, Virender Pandita, Rakesh Dhar, Kuldeep Raina, Kishni Koul, Som Nath Saraf, Vinod Tickoo, Chand Ji Bhat, Arun Ambardar, Akhil Koul, Ramesh Bhat, Joginder Singh Jamwal, Ravinder Kaul, AK Pandita and Sameer Koul.

Email Id
Verification Code
Email me on reply to my comment
Email me when other CJs comment on this article
Sign in to set your preference
merinews for RTI activists

Not finding what you are looking for? Search here.