Submit :
News                      Photos                     Just In                     Debate Topic                     Latest News                    Articles                    Local News                    Blog Posts                     Pictures                    Reviews                    Recipes                    
ICC Cricket World Cup 2015
ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 match Ireland vs Netherlands, Live Score Card
Ireland captain William Porterfield won the toss against Netherlands and decided to bowl first in its last group match of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata.
In the 37th match of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 at Eden Gardens in Kolkata between group 'B' teams Ireland and Netherlands, the Irish captain William Porterfield won the toss and decided to bowl first to take advantage of any early-morning moisture.

Ireland team is playing with the same playing XI that lost against South Africa by 131 runs at the same venue three days back, whereas Netherlands captain Peter Borren has made one change in the playing XI from the last match against Bangladesh. He brought Bernard Loots as an extra seamer, who replaced middle-order batsman Tom de Grooth.

The Irish team that reached the super eight stage in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2007 in West Indies, made an early exit from the ongoing tournament as well as Netherlands. However, Porterfield and his team have played good cricket and won a match against England. They fought brilliantly against India and the West Indies.

Ireland and Netherlands had met seven times before today's match and the Irish team won five consecutive matches against Netherlands after they lost in February 2007 in Nairobi. One match ended without result. Both the teams have never met in a World Cup match.

Here are the playing XI of Ireland and Netherlands in the 37th match of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011:

Netherlands: Eric Szwaraczynski, Wesley Barresi (wk), Tom Cooper, Ryan ten Doeschate, Alexei Kervezee, Atsee Buurman, Bernard Loots, Peter Borren (capt), Adeel Raja, Mudassar Bukhari, Pieter Seelaar.

Ireland: William Porterfield (capt), Paul Stirling, Ed Joyce, Niall O'Brien (wk), Gary Wilson, Kevin O'Brien, Alex Cusack, John Mooney, Trent Johnston, George Dockrell, Boyd Rankin.

Email Id
Verification Code
Email me on reply to my comment
Email me when other CJs comment on this article
Sign in to set your preference
merinews for RTI activists

Not finding what you are looking for? Search here.