Submit :
News                      Photos                     Just In                     Debate Topic                     Latest News                    Articles                    Local News                    Blog Posts                     Pictures                    Reviews                    Recipes                    
ICC Cricket World Cup 2015
ICC World Cup 2015: India vs Australia semi-final match preview
A place in the World Cup final against New Zealand is up for grabs when Australia and India go head to head in the second semi-final at the Sydney Cricket Ground. Irrespective of the result of the match, Australia and India have collectively reached nine World Cup finals in the past.

Australia reached the semi-final in style having beaten Pakistan by six wickets, but the Aussies are yet to replicate the same dominance that saw them being tagged as favourites to lift the trophy.

India Vs Australia

Having beaten India a couple of times in the past six months, the four time World Champions might have the mental edge going into the game. Mitchell Starc has been the stand out performer for his side having taken 18 wickets in just six games.

The defending champions are not only been unbeaten in the tournament so far, but have also bowled out all of their seven opponents so far. If India manages to win the semi-final, it will be a clash between two unbeaten sides in the final.

Men in Blue are in spectacular form having been excellent in all aspects of the game. Suresh Raina has come to form at the right time, having played important knocks in the last few games. When the 2003 World Cup finalists take on each other, there are no favourites and no underdogs.

Team India: Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Suresh Raina, Virat Kohli, Axar Patel, Ravindra Jadeja, Stuart Binny, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Dhawal Kulkarni, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Mohit Sharma, Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav

Team Australia: Aaron Finch, David Warner, George Bailey, Michael Clarke, Glenn Maxwell, James Faulkner, Mitchell Marsh, Shane Watson, Steven Smith, Brad Haddin, Josh Hazlewood, Mitchell Johnson, Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins, Xavier Doherty

Email Id
Verification Code
Email me on reply to my comment
Email me when other CJs comment on this article
Sign in to set your preference
merinews for RTI activists

Not finding what you are looking for? Search here.