Submit :
News                      Photos                     Just In                     Debate Topic                     Latest News                    Articles                    Local News                    Blog Posts                     Pictures                    Reviews                    Recipes                    
Indian Marketing Awards 2014 winners announced
Indian Marketing Awards 2014 (IMA), India's first overall marketing awards were announced at a gala evening celebrating the finest and trend-setting work in the marketing arena.
The awards spanned 10 categories Brand Activation; Brand Revitalisation; Business-to-Business Marketing; Cause Related Marketing; Consumer Insight; Digital Marketing, Social Media, Mobile Marketing; E-Commerce; Marketing Communication; Marketing on a Small Budget and New Brand, Product or Service Launch and were decided by an eminent jury of 12 industry specialists.

The IMA jury was headed by Vinita Bali, former Managing Director, Britannia and the jury members include Ranjan Kapur, Country Manager - India at WPP; Prema Sagar, Principal & Founder at Genesis Burson-Marsteller; Thomas Puliyel, President at IMRB International, Mumbai; Vijay Subramaniam, Managing Director - India & South East Asia, Bacardi India; Kamal Bali, Managing Director, Volvo India; Dr. Amarnath Ananthanarayanan, Managing Director & CEO, Bharti AXA General Insurance; Amit Burman, Vice Chairman, Dabur; Geetu Verma, Executive Director - Foods & Refreshments, HUL; Harit Nagpal, CEO, Tatasky; Sangeeta Pendurkar, Managing Director, Kellogg and Saugata Gupta, Managing Director & CEO, Marico.

IMA 2014 also honoured R C Bhargava, Chairman, Maruti Suzuki India Limited with Lifetime Achievement Award and Sashi Shankar, Chief Marketing Officer, Idea Cellular Ltd with Marketer of The Year Award. The event also witnessed the announcement of India's Top 10 CMOs 2014. E4M looked only at consumer brands for the purpose of this research and the eligibility criteria were that the CMO had been with the company in the CMO position for more than a year.

Announcing the winning campaigns, Annurag Batra, Chairman & Editor-in-Chief, exchange4media Group, said, "Indian Marketing Awards is our biggest and most prestigious competition, aimed at advancing the marketing profession and identifying the emerging trends in marketing. The awards have been presented to organizations, individuals and teams who have achieved extraordinary success from innovative and effective marketing practices, having regard to the particular circumstances of different industries and diversity of marketing programs."

"The lines between advertising, native advertising, digital marketing, public relations, are blurring. For companies, it's about making sure that the messaging is communicated rightly, no matter who does it. Agencies across the communication spectrum have to remain agile and focused on client solutions," says Prema Sagar, Principal & Founder, Genesis Burson-Marsteller.

"I would like to thank the jury for giving me this award and I accept this award on behalf of all who are behind the success of Maruti. Success to an individual which really matters when the success is related to the growth of the organization. The better way of doing things is to work for the growth of the institution or organization without worrying about yourself and if you do that the organization grows," said R C Bhargava, Chairman, Maruti Suzuki India Limited. 

Email Id
Verification Code
Email me on reply to my comment
Email me when other CJs comment on this article
Sign in to set your preference
merinews for RTI activists
In This Article
(334 Articles)

Not finding what you are looking for? Search here.