Submit :
News                      Photos                     Just In                     Debate Topic                     Latest News                    Articles                    Local News                    Blog Posts                     Pictures                    Reviews                    Recipes                    
Indian team announced for T20 and 3 ODIs against Australia, Yuvraj included
The Indian team for the upcoming ODI series against Australia, which starts from 10th October has been announced. The most notable inclusion in the team has been the return of Yuvraj Singh, while many other senior cricketers such as Virender Sehwag and Gautam Gambhir have not been picked.

The elegant left hander made it to the Indian team with some consistent performances against West Indies A and also the Challengers trophy, where he even scored a century against the West Indies A team. Even in the challengers trophy, his performance stood out, which eventually helped him grab a spot in the ODI series at the cost of Dinesh Karthik's place.

One thing that the selectors had to consider while selecting Yuvraj was his fitness, but it seems they must have been satisfied with whatever they have seen from Yuvraj in recent tournaments.

The doors for the two Delhiites, Sehwag and Gautam Gambhir seems to be closed, as they have once again been overlooked with Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan named as openers in the squad.

Other players in the squad primarily remains the same with MS Dhoni as the skipper and other players such as Raina, Kohli, Vinay Kumar, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar etc being regulars in the team.

India will play seven ODI matches and a sole T20 match against Asutralia at home, with Rajkot hosting the T20 and the ODI at Pune, Jaipur, Mohali, Ranchi, Cuttack, Nagpur and Bangalore. The present team selected will represent India in the T20 match as well as the first three ODI matches. 

Email Id
Verification Code
Email me on reply to my comment
Email me when other CJs comment on this article
Sign in to set your preference
merinews for RTI activists
In This Article
gautam gambhir
(360 Articles)
ms dhoni
(379 Articles)

Not finding what you are looking for? Search here.