Submit :
News                      Photos                     Just In                     Debate Topic                     Latest News                    Articles                    Local News                    Blog Posts                     Pictures                    Reviews                    Recipes                    
India's SA ODI squad announced: Jadhav, Thakur in; Umesh, Rahul out
The MSK Prasad-led selection panel, on Saturday, named the 17-member squad for the six-match ODI series against South Africa.

Virat Kohli, who had been away during the recent India-Sri Lanka limited overs series returns as the team's captain.  

Seamers Shardul Thakur and Mohammed Shami have been recalled in the team. Kedar Jhadav, who had suffered a hamstring injury earlier this month, has also been picked.

The six-match ODI series begins in Durban on February 1, 2018.

KL Rahul, R Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja continue to miss out as the selectors preferred that Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav and Axar Patel needed to be given an extended run following their recent good performances.

India squad: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Buvaneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami, Shardul Thakur.

Email Id
Verification Code
Email me on reply to my comment
Email me when other CJs comment on this article
Sign in to set your preference
merinews for RTI activists

Not finding what you are looking for? Search here.