Submit :
News                      Photos                     Just In                     Debate Topic                     Latest News                    Articles                    Local News                    Blog Posts                     Pictures                    Reviews                    Recipes                    
Ipl 2018
IPL 2011 CSK vs KKR match, Live Score
Cricket fans are getting ready for another dose of instant cricket. The stage is ready for the show, which is coming back once again from tonight with the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2011, an annual Twenty20 championship.
IPL 2011 IS kicking off today at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai between host and defending champion Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders. Indian captain MS Dhoni is leading Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and the stylish Indian batsman Gautam Gambhir is leading Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR).

Out of the 15-member Indian Cricket World Cup 2011 winning squad, five members are playing tonight in the IPL 2011. MS Dhoni, Gautam Gambhir, Suresh Raina, Yusuf Pathan and R. Ashwin will be seen in action in Chennai tonight.

Chennai Super Kings have won four IPL matches in the six meetings between the two teams. Kolkata Knight Riders have won one match while the other game was washed out.

Defending champion CSK is the only IPL team that had reached the semi final of the IPL on all the three editions. CSK also played the finals of the IPL two times. In the IPL 3 in 2010, Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) finished at fifth position.

Chennai Super Kings has retained four players, MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Murali Vijay, and Albie Morkel from the previous editions of IPL. Meanwhile, Kolkata Knight Riders is a totally new team in oan ld bottle in the IPL 2011. They have brought in some famous cricketers such as Jacques Kallis, Eoin Morgan, Brett Lee, Shakib al Hasan, and Brad Haddin.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) IPL 4 match will be telecast live on Set Max from 6:00 PM onwards on Friday April 8.

Here are the squads of CSK and KKR for the first match of the DLF IPL 2011:

CSK: MS Dhoni (captain), Suresh Raina, Murali Vijay, Albie Morkel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Subramaniam Badrinath, Doug Bollinger, Dwayne Bravo, Michael Hussey, Wriddhiman Saha, Scott Styris, Southee, Sudeep Tyagi, Francois du Plessis, Joginder Sharma, Nuwan Kulasekara, Suraj Randiv, George Bailey, Vasudeva Das, Anirudha Srikanth, Abhinav Mukund, Yo Mahesh, Shadab Jakati, Ganapathy Vignesh

KKR: Gautam Gambhir (Captain), Jacques Kallis, Eoin Morgan, Brett Lee, Shakib al Hasan, Ryan Ten Doeschate, James Pattinson, Brad Haddin, Yusuf Pathan, Lakshmipathy Balaji, Manoj Tiwary, Jaydev Unadkat, Iqbal Abdullah, Laxmi Ratan Shukla, Shami Ahmed, Shreevats Goswami, Pradeep Sangwan, Sarabjit Ladda, Manvinder Bisla, Rajat Bhatia.

Email Id
Verification Code
Email me on reply to my comment
Email me when other CJs comment on this article
Sign in to set your preference
merinews for RTI activists
In This Article
(161 Articles)
gautam gambhir
(360 Articles)
(952 Articles)
ms dhoni
(379 Articles)

Not finding what you are looking for? Search here.