Submit :
News                      Photos                     Just In                     Debate Topic                     Latest News                    Articles                    Local News                    Blog Posts                     Pictures                    Reviews                    Recipes                    
Kanishtha Dhankhar, Hasleen Kaur and Ankita Shorey win Miss India 2011 Crown
In the grand finale of Pantaloons Femina Miss India 2011, Kanishtha Dhankhar, Hasleen Kaur and Ankita Shorey won the crown of PFMI World 2011, PFMI Earth 2011 and PFMI International 2011.
MUMBAI GIRL Kanishtha Dhankhar won the prestigious crown of Pantaloons Femina Miss India World 2011 crown during a grand finale in Mumbai on Thursday night. Delhi girl Hasleen Kaur and Ankita Shorey won PFMI Earth 2011 and PFMI International 2011 crown.
The winners of the PFMI 2011 will represent the country at the global beauty pageant later this year.
Miss India 2010 winners Manasvi Mamgai, Nicole Faria and Neha Hinge presented the crown to the winners of PFMI 2011 winners.
The 22-year-old Miss India 2011 Kanishtha Dhankhar, who is a professional model, also won Pantaloons Femina Miss Body Beautiful, Femina Miss Ramp Model, Veet Femina Miss Beautiful Legs, and Femina Miss Water Baby during the beauty pageant.
Model, actor, and writer, 24-year old Ankita Shorey, was also crowned with Femina Miss Beautiful Lips.

Rakul Preet Singh, 20-year old Delhi University student, won the Miss India Online Poll and crowned with People's Choice Miss Indiatimes.  

Bhubaneswar born 23-year old engineer, Ankita Mohapatra won the Bollywood Diva title, and now she will act in a forthcoming film under the banner of Nadiadwala Grandson Entertainment.

Bollywood actors Kangna Ranaut, Dino Morea, Fardeen Khan, Urmila Matondkar, fashion designer Ritu Kumar, choreographer Shiamak Davar, tennis star Leander Paes, director and writer Tarun Mansukhani and producer Sajid Nadiadwala were in the panel of judges to choose the PFMI 2011.

Bollywood sensations Sunidhi Chauhan, Malaika Arora Khan, Anushka Sharma, Sonakshi Sinha, Hard Kaur, television actors Gaurav Kapoor, Sushant Singh Rajput, Harshad Chopra and Gaurav Chopra entertained the guests with their sizzling performances.
Email Id
Verification Code
Email me on reply to my comment
Email me when other CJs comment on this article
Sign in to set your preference
merinews for RTI activists
In This Article
anushka sharma
(44 Articles)
leander paes
(81 Articles)
malaika arora
(33 Articles)
sonakshi sinha
(23 Articles)
urmila matondkar
(15 Articles)

Not finding what you are looking for? Search here.