Submit :
News                      Photos                     Just In                     Debate Topic                     Latest News                    Articles                    Local News                    Blog Posts                     Pictures                    Reviews                    Recipes                    
Kashmiri Pandits celebrate NaMo victory in Jammu
Large number of Kashmiri Pandits under the banner of All Parties Migrants Coordination Committee (APMCC) took out a massive victory rally to celebrate the landslide victory of BJP and Narender Modi (NaMo) in the Lok Sabha elections here today.
Scores of APMCC activists alongwith other members of the community lead by King Bharati, APMCC National Spokesperson gathered outside the Press Club of Jammu shouting slogans in support of Narender Modi and burst crackers to give vent to their feelings.

Addressing the activists King Bharati said that the landslide victory of Narender Modi was an indication that good days were coming for India, particularly Kashmir and Kashmiri Pandits under the statesmanship of Narender Modi. He also congratulated Dr Jitender Singh and Jugal Kishore Sharma for their splendid victory in Jammu region.

Bharati said that he was hopeful that Modi would deliver what he has promised to the nation exactly as he had promised a landslide victory in the elections with the slogan ?Achhey Din Aaaney Waley Hain?.

He recalled his meeting with Modi in Gujarat last year when APMCC team under the leadership of Vinod Pandit, Chairman APMCC met him at his residence where Modi had assured Kashmiri Pandits of good days once he comes to power at centre adding like Atal Bihari Vajpayee?s government Modi government will prove a boon for every Kashmiri irrespective of religion and it was expected that Kashmir problem will be resolved once for all.

Advocate Arun Kandroo, while congratulating Modi for his historic victory said that Kashmiri Pandits were hopeful that their miseries would come to an end under the Modi government as Modi believes in Karma rather than mere rhetoric. He also thanked the electorate for their massive mandate to Modi which was the basic ingredient for a stable and strong government.

Prominent among those who participated in today?s victory celebrations include TK Zutshi, Executive Member APMCC, Vimarsh Koul (Executive Member APMCC),  Bansi Lal Reshi, Rajan Nakhasi APMCC Delhi Unit, Virender Pandit, Ravinder Pandit, Joint Secretary APMCC, Advocate Ramneesh Sharma, Soom Nath Saraf, Girdhari Lal Bhat, Rajiv Pandit, Hina Nakhasi and Usha Ji, Isha Bharati and  6 year old Ishu Bharati, the youngest member of APMCC.
Email Id
Verification Code
Email me on reply to my comment
Email me when other CJs comment on this article
Sign in to set your preference
merinews for RTI activists

Not finding what you are looking for? Search here.