Submit :
News                      Photos                     Just In                     Debate Topic                     Latest News                    Articles                    Local News                    Blog Posts                     Pictures                    Reviews                    Recipes                    
Miss World 2008: Parvathy is 1st runner-up
The Indians felt proud as Parvathy Omanakuttan took the first runner up position at the Pantaloons Femina Miss India World’08. She was also the second runner-up at the Miss World Top Model contest that took place in South Africa on December 3
DEFEATING THE 31 semifinalists, Miss Russia Ksenia Sukhinova became the Miss World 2008 on Sunday (December 14). While Miss India Parvathy Omanakuttan became the first runner up, Miss Trinidad & Tobago, Gabrielle Walcott, became the second runner up.
The Indians felt proud as the Pantaloons Femina Miss India World’08 Parvathy Omanakuttan won the first runner up position. She was also the second runner-up at the Miss World Top Model contest that took place at Walter Sisulu Square of Dedication in Soweto, South Africa on December 3. Omanakuttan won the Pantaloons Femina Miss India South 2008 in December last year, from where she started for the Pantaloons Femina Miss India World 2008 title in April.
Among the top five performers, Miss Angola, Brigith dos Santos, ranked third and Miss Russia, Ksenia Sukhinova, stood fourth. Miss South Africa, Tansey Coetzee, grabbed the fifth position.
The dazzling show commenced in grandeur with a bunch of conspicuous dancers. After that, the contestants from different nations across the world started flouncing down the ramp in alluring evening gowns. Parvathy Omanakuttan, Pantaloons Femina Miss India World’08, looked gorgeous in a scintillating red dress. The entire event, which commenced at 2030 hours (IST), was hosted by South Africa. An expected one billion audience watched their television worldwide.
Tumisho Masha and Angela Chow were the hosts in this evening, who looked grand in black tuxedo and a gorgeous golden gown respectively. The panel of judges comprised of Patrick Tripoldi (USA), Martina Aubrechtova (Czech R.), Marjukka Nieminen (Finland), H.K. Lee (China), Albin Beart (France), Andre Sleigh (Taiwan), Fahad Khan (Pakistan), Roberto Rodriguez (Costa Rica), Jimmy Steele (Canada), Jean Vandecasteele (Belgium), Carmen Wu (Hong Kong), Arturo Gallo (Spain), Jose Cinqueterra (Philippines), Sean Spurrier (South Africa), David Iza (Mexico), EJ Toledo (Puerto Rico), Josi Watkins (Ghana) and Marcelo Stein (Argentina).

Email Id
Verification Code
Email me on reply to my comment
Email me when other CJs comment on this article
Sign in to set your preference
merinews for RTI activists

Not finding what you are looking for? Search here.