Submit :
News                      Photos                     Just In                     Debate Topic                     Latest News                    Articles                    Local News                    Blog Posts                     Pictures                    Reviews                    Recipes                    
Nitish Kumar led BJP-JD(U) enthralls Bihar with landslide win
Bihar voters once again believed in Chief Minister Nitish Kumar led BJP-JD(U) combine of NDA and mandate them for a landslide victory. Out of 243 Bihar assembly seats, JD(U)+ is leading in 198 seats.
THE FAITH which the Nitish Kumar led BJP-JD(U) had instilled in the Bihari's has finally reciprocated with he bagging a second term as Bihar's Chief Minister. The Nitish Kumar led BJP-JD(U) combination of NDA mandated them towards a landslide victory. Out of 243 Bihar assembly seats, JD(U)+ is leading by 198 seats. Lalu Yadav led RJD-LJP alliance is leading only in 32 assembly seats. BJP-JD(U) combine gained 55 assembly seats, whereas RJD-LJP alliance has lost 32 seats from the last state assembly election.
Partywise, JD(U) has won 75 seats and is leading with 35 seats, whereas in partner BJP's account 59 seats have been registered so far and party is leading by 29 seats. Lalu Yadav's RJD has won nine seats and leading only with 17 seats. LJP has won two seats and leading with four seats. Congress is leading in two seats, whereas won four seats in the result announced so far.
Former state chief minister and RJD supremo's wife Rabri Devi, who contested from two constituencies Sonpur and Raghopur, lost from her traditional seat Raghopur as well as Sonepur.
According to the result already announced, the winners includes BJP Minister Renu Devi from Bettiah, Renu Kumari of JD(U) from Biharigang, JD(U) candidate Sunil Kumar from Biharsharif, Sanjay Sarawgi (BJP) from Darbhanga, Nitin Nabin (BJP) from Bankipur, Brishen Patel JD(U) from Vaishali, Nitish Mishra JD(U) from Jhanjharpur, Dr. Ramanand Yadav (RJD) from Fatuha, Abdul Gafoor (RJD) from Mahishi, Sadanand Singh (INC) from Kahalgaon, Subas Singh (BJP) won against Sadhu Yadav from Gopalganj, Satish Kumar JD(U) won against former chief minister Rabri Devi from Raghopur.
His second tenure as the Chief Minister can be complimented with the amount of development Bihar had undergone in the last five years. In the outgoing Bihar assembly, the ruling JD(U)-BJP combine had 88 and 55 seats respectively. RJD and LJP had 54 and 10 respectively. Congress had nine MLAs.

Email Id
Verification Code
Email me on reply to my comment
Email me when other CJs comment on this article
Sign in to set your preference
merinews for RTI activists
In This Article
nitish kumar
(339 Articles)

Not finding what you are looking for? Search here.