Submit :
News                      Photos                     Just In                     Debate Topic                     Latest News                    Articles                    Local News                    Blog Posts                     Pictures                    Reviews                    Recipes                    
Nitish Kumar takes oath as CM of Bihar, Lalu Yadav's son Tejashwi to be deputy CM
Nitish Kumar took oath as Bihar Chief Minister today after Grand Alliance's huge victory in assembly elections 2015. This will be the third consecutive term of Nitish Kumar Kumar in power and he will be the CM for 5th time in the state. RJD Chief Lalu Prasad Yadav's son Tejashwi Prasad Yadav also took oath and is expected to be the deputy CM of Bihar.

The swearing-in ceremony at Patna's Gandhi Maidan was attended by big political leaders from across the nation. There were chief ministers of other states also like Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal, West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee, who marked their presence during the ceremony. The entire event had become a get together of major anti-BJP parties.

Nitish Kumar had also invited Prime Minister Natendra Modi to his oath ceremony, but he couldn't come. Union Parliamentary Affairs minister, Venkaiah Naidu reperesented PM Modi and the central government.

In total 28 ministers took oath today. Among 28, 12 are from JD(U), 12 from RJD and 4 from Congress.

Lalu's son Tej Pratap Yadav also took oath, but was asked to take oath again after he misread the word 'apekshit' as 'upekshit'. Other ministers who took oath were Abdul Bari Siddiqui, Bijendra Prasad Yadav, Jai Kumar Singh, Alok Kumar Mehta, Rajeev Ranjan Singh, Shravan Kumar, Chandrika Rai, Avdhesh Singh, Lallan Singh, Ashok Chaudhary, Krishna Nandan Verma, Maheshwar Hazari, Abdul Jalil Mastan, Ram Vichar Rai, Shiv Chandra Ram, Shailesh Kumar, Manju Verma and Santosh Nirala.

Email Id
Verification Code
Email me on reply to my comment
Email me when other CJs comment on this article
Sign in to set your preference
merinews for RTI activists

Not finding what you are looking for? Search here.