Submit :
News                      Photos                     Just In                     Debate Topic                     Latest News                    Articles                    Local News                    Blog Posts                     Pictures                    Reviews                    Recipes                    
Pro Kabaddi League
Pro Kabaddi League 2015: U Mumba defeats Bengaluru Bulls to lift the title
U Mumba registered a thrilling victory over Bengaluru Bulls in the final of Pro Kabaddi League Season 2 to lift the cup. Mumbai defeated Bengaluru 36-30 at a packed NSCI Stadium in Mumbai on Sunday.
The champions U Mumba got a cash prize worth Rs 1 crore while Bengaluru team got Rs 50 lakh.

Both the teams played very well and kept the crowd in suspense over who was going to win the title till the final whistle. And finally it was U Mumba.

Initially U Mumba skipper, Anup Kumar was ejected to the bench within the first eight minutes of the game and this happened again in the 34th minute and that time Bengluru Bulls were leading at 24-23.

The Bengaluru Bulls team showed a splendid team work and gave many twists to the match.

Although at the closing minutes Anup Kumar made his raids count, but the star of the evening for the winning team U Mumbai was Bapu, who scored 10 points.

Others who also performed well along with Anup Kumar were Mane and Devadiaga. But the most memorable part of the game was Bapu's three point win in a single raid.

To decide who will share 3rd and 4th position Telugu Titans clashed against Patna Pirates. Titans defeated Pirates 34-26 and got a cash prize of Rs.30 lakh as a second runner-up. Patna Pirates have to console themselves with the 4th position and a cash reward of Rs.20 lakh.

Email Id
Verification Code
Email me on reply to my comment
Email me when other CJs comment on this article
Sign in to set your preference
merinews for RTI activists

Not finding what you are looking for? Search here.