Submit :
News                      Photos                     Just In                     Debate Topic                     Latest News                    Articles                    Local News                    Blog Posts                     Pictures                    Reviews                    Recipes                    
Ranbir Kapoor- Vidya Balan win Zee Cine Awards 2012
One of the most sizzling on-screen pairs of Bollywood Shahrukh Khan and Priyanka Chopra hosted the..

MACAU HOSTED the star-studded affair of ZEE Cine Awards 2012 where Ranbir Kapoor won the Best Actor’s Award while Vidya Balan won the Best Actress award for their hits Rockstar and The Dirty Picture respectively. Yesteryears Jumping Jack Jeetendra was honoured with the Lifetime Achievement Award in the award function.

Film Rockstar director Imtiaz Ali won the Best Director Award for the ZEE Cine Awards 2012, whereas Ekta Kapoor's film The Dirty Picture honoured with Best Film (Jury). Shahrukh Khan and Vidya Balan won the Best Actor and Actress (Jury) for their films Don 2 and The Dirty Picture respectively. Shahrukh Khan's much hyped film RA.One won the Best Action Film in the Zee Cine Awards 2012. Prakash Raj, who played the character of a corrupt and criminal politician in Singham, won the Best Actor in a Negative Role.

Rana Daggubati for Dum Maaro Dum and Parineeti Chopra for Ladies vs Ricky Bahl won the Best Debut Male and Female award. Farhan Akhtar for Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara and Swara Bhaskar for Tanu Weds Manu won the Best Supporting Actor and Actress award in the Zee Cine Awards 2012 in Macau on Saturday. Farhan Akthar and Katrina Kaif respectively won the International Icon Male and Female.

Film Bodyguard director Siddique won the Siddique the Zee Cine Awards 2012 for Best Debut Director, whereas Zoya Akhtar and Reema Kagti for Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara won the award for Best Story. Pony Verma, who choreographed the one of the most popular songs of 2011, Ooh La La, from The Dirty Picture, won the Best Choreography award on Saturday night at Macau.

In the music category, Chammak Challo from RA.One won the Song of the Year award, whereas Ishq Sufiana from The Dirty Picture won the Best Song award at the Zee Cine Awards 2012 in Macau. Mohit Chauhan and Shreya Ghoshal won the Best Singer (Male and Female) for the song Jo bhi main from Rockstar and Saibo from Shor In The City respectively. Oscar winner music director AR Rahman won the Best Music and Irshad Kamil for Rockstar won the Best Lyrics award at the Zee Cine Awards 2012.

Editorial NOTE: This article is categorized under Opinion Section. The views expressed in this article are solely those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of In case you have a opposing view, please click here to share the same in the comments section.
Email Id
Verification Code
Email me on reply to my comment
Email me when other CJs comment on this article
Sign in to set your preference
merinews for RTI activists
In This Article
imtiaz ali
(21 Articles)
katrina kaif
(171 Articles)
shahrukh khan
(452 Articles)
vidya balan
(88 Articles)
zee cine awards
(7 Articles)

Not finding what you are looking for? Search here.