Submit :
News                      Photos                     Just In                     Debate Topic                     Latest News                    Articles                    Local News                    Blog Posts                     Pictures                    Reviews                    Recipes                    
Ipl 2018
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings IPL Final 2011: Preview
Four days back at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai in the first qualifier of the IPL 2011, the MS Dhoni-led defending champion Chennai Super Kings won against the Daniel Vettori-led Royal Challengers..
AFTER THE long exercise of 50 days and 73 matches, the deciding day of the Indian Premier League 2011 has here. Two south India based teams Royal Challengers Bangalore and Chennai Super Kings will play for the trophy of the IPL 4 at the home ground of Chennai Super Kings, at the MA Chidambaram Stadium tonight.

Under the leadership of MS Dhoni, Chennai Super Kings has reached the final of the IPL in all editions except 2009 that was held in South Africa. In the inaugural edition of the IPL in 2008, Super Kings lost against Rajasthan Royals by three wickets in Mumbai. In 2009, Chennai lost against Royal Challengers in the second semifinal at Johannesburg.

Last year in the IPL 3 MS Dhoni and his team lifted the trophy at Dr DY Patil Sports Academy in Navi Mumbai. In the final, Chennai Super Kings won against the Sachin Tendulkar-led Mumbai Indians by 22 runs.

In the ongoing IPL 4 tournament, Chennai team has played 15 games so far and won 10 games, while losing five games. On its way to the final in the ongoing tournament Chennai won and lost one game each against Kolkata Knight Riders and Kochi Tuskers Kerala won two and lost one game against Royal Challengers Bangalore, twice against Pune Warriors and Rajasthan Royals, won one each against Deccan Chargers and Delhi Daredevils and lost against Kings XI Punjab and Mumbai Indians.

The Daniel Vettori-led Royal Challengers Bangalore team was on top of the points table during the league stage of the IPL 2011. The Bangalore team started its IPL 4 campaign with a victory against Kochi Tuskers Kerala, but in the next three games lost against Mumbai Indians, Deccan Chargers and Chennai Super Kings. Bangalore's fifth game was abandoned due to rain against Rajasthan Royals.

In the next seven games Royal Challengers became the biggest challenge for other teams and won all the games in a row against Kolkata Knight Riders, Delhi Daredevils, Pune Warriors, Kings XI Punjab, Kochi Tuskers Kerala, Rajasthan Royals, Kolkata Knight Riders. In Bangalore's 13th game of the tournament Kings XI Punjab stopped its winning streak. However, in its final league match against Chennai, Bangalore won its ninth game of the IPL 2011.

Royal Challengers' Chris Gayle has scored 608 runs so far in the IPL 2011 in just 11 games with an average of 76 and at a strike rate of 184.8. During his 11 innings, Gayle completed two 100s and three 50s with 56 fours and 44 sixes. He has made many IPL records in the 50-day long IPL 2011.

In the IPL 2011, Chennai team has not lost even a single game at his home ground, MA Chidambaram Stadium.

Tonight in the final of the IPL 2011, it will be likely to see who has more power, Chennai's luck at home ground or Chris Gayle amazing form in the tournament.  Indian Premier League 2011 final match between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Chennai Super Kings will start from 8:00 pm tonight.

Given below are the squads of Super Kings and Royal Challengers in the IPL 2011:

Chennai Super Kings: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt), Michael Hussey, Murali Vijay, Suresh Raina, Albie Morkel, Subramaniam Badrinath, S Anirudha, Ravichandran Ashwin, Doug Bollinger, Shadab Jakati, Faf du Plessis, Dwayne Bravo, Ben Hilfenhaus, Nuwan Kulasekara, Tim Southee, Scott Styris, George Bailey, Joginder Sharma, Yo Mahesh, Abhinav Mukund, Wriddhiman Saha, Sudeep Tyagi, Ganapathi Vignesh and Kuthethurshri Vasudevadas.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Daniel Vettori (capt), Mayank Agarwal, Sreenath Aravind, Arun Karthik, BN Bharath, Raju Bhatkal, AB de Villiers, Muralidharen Gautam, Chris Gayle, Mohammad Kaif, Abrar Kazi, Zaheer Khan, Virat Kohli, Charl Langeveldt, Abhimanyu Mithun, Ryan Ninan, Asad Pathan, Luke Pomersbach, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rilee Rossouw, Jamaluddin Syed Mohammad, Saurabh Tiwary, Johan van der Wath, Jonathan Vandiar.

Email Id
Verification Code
Email me on reply to my comment
Email me when other CJs comment on this article
Sign in to set your preference
merinews for RTI activists
In This Article
chris gayle
(114 Articles)
(952 Articles)
ms dhoni
(379 Articles)
sachin tendulkar
(791 Articles)
virat kohli
(275 Articles)

Not finding what you are looking for? Search here.