Submit :
News                      Photos                     Just In                     Debate Topic                     Latest News                    Articles                    Local News                    Blog Posts                     Pictures                    Reviews                    Recipes                    
Second phase of general elections of 2019 to witness contest on 14 seats of Karnataka
In the second phase of general elections of 2019, 14 out of 28 the Lok Sabha seats in Karnataka are to go for voting today, April 18.

Internet search engine and technology giant, Google, has repeated the doodle to mark the second phase of general elections in India.

An official release on the eve of second phase of elections stated, "The State of Karnataka will go to the polls tomorrow on 18th April 2019 in Phase 02 of the General Elections. Out of total 28, only14 Parliamentary constituencies in the state are scheduled to go to polls in a second phase. The state has two-phase polling. The State has a total electorate of  2,63,38,277 in this phase out of which 1,33,52,234 are male electors, 1,29,83,284 are female electors and 2,759 belong to third gender category. There are 30,410 polling stations set up in the state in this phase."

"In this phase there are a total of 241 candidates (out of which 17 are women) in the fray," added the release. Party-wise Contesting Candidates are as follows: BJP-13; INC-10; JDS(Secular)-4; BSP-14; CPI-1; CPI(Marxist)-1; Others-65; Independents-133; as per the release.

Email Id
Verification Code
Email me on reply to my comment
Email me when other CJs comment on this article
Sign in to set your preference
merinews for RTI activists

Not finding what you are looking for? Search here.