Submit :
News                      Photos                     Just In                     Debate Topic                     Latest News                    Articles                    Local News                    Blog Posts                     Pictures                    Reviews                    Recipes                    
Sharda Awards presented at memorial lecture in Lucknow
Professor Sharda Prasad Tiwari Memorial Trust organised the First Memorial Lecture and presented Sharda Awards 2019 and Bhajan Sandhya to pay homage to Prof SP Tiwari on his second death anniversary at Baudh Sansthan on 3rd February 2019, stated a release issued by the trust president Dr Manjula Upadhyay.

Memorial Lecture on Spiritual Economics for Human Development was delivered by Professor Madan Mohan Goel, Vice Chancellor, Jagannath University, Jaipur.

Professor Goel said that to live in society, one needs to learn spiritual economics which is non violent in nature confining to needs  (needonomics) and to give up greed (greedonomics).The time has come to adopt spiritually guided materialism flowing from  Bhagvad Gita. For human development as human capital one needs to be simple, moral, action oriented, responsive and transparent keeping spiritual economics in the present economic scenario.

Sharda Awards 2019 were awarded to Prof Jaswant Singh, Prof Manoj Agarwal, Prof Sheela Mishra , Dr Kiran lata Dangwal, Dr Rekha Sharma from academics, Shri Sudheer Mishra and Shri Gyanendra Shukla from media, Shri Shailendra Singh for organic farming, Shri Akhilesh Awasthi from legal field and Shri Vishal Singh as foodman, Shri C B Tiwari (ped wale baba) from social and Mrs Kusum Kamal running Parvarish School for special children.

President of the trust Dr Manjula Upadhyay welcomed guests and outlined the purpose and activities of the trust. Chief guest Honorable Justice A R Masoodi appreciated the activities of the trust and blessed for future endeavours.

Key guests present were Prof RK Mishra, Dr Brijendra Pandey, Dr Amit Vardhan Dr Manoj Pandey, Prof AP Tiwari, Dr Shobha Bajpai and Dr Gunjan Pandey.

Email Id
Verification Code
Email me on reply to my comment
Email me when other CJs comment on this article
Sign in to set your preference
merinews for RTI activists

Not finding what you are looking for? Search here.