Submit :
News                      Photos                     Just In                     Debate Topic                     Latest News                    Articles                    Local News                    Blog Posts                     Pictures                    Reviews                    Recipes                    
Team India announced for Bangladesh tour: Harbhajan Singh makes comeback into test team, Virat Kohli to be captain
BCCI has announced the names of Team India's members who will be playing against Bangladesh in a lone test match and three one-day internationals. Harbhajan Singh has made a surprise comeback in the national team for the test match. Virat Kohli has been given the responsibility of the test team. Mahendra Singh Dhoni will be the captain of Team India in ODIs.

As selectors went ahead to choose right hand off-spinner Harbhajan Singh, Ravindra Jadeja failed to find a place in the test squad. BCCI announced the teams for both the formats today in Mumbai.

BCCI's chief selector, Sandip Patil in a post selection press conference said that Harbhajan's selection was made after in the view of number left-handed batsmen in Bangladeshi side. Patil said that Harbhajan Singh was the choice of selectors as well as test team captain Virat Kohli.

Harbhajan Singh's inclusion into the test team seems to be the result of a good performance in the ongoing IPL series and a satisfactory domestic cricket for him.

Harbhajan Singh has made comeback after 2013. His performance, without any doubt, will be the center of attraction for everyone in the teast match which would be played from June 10 to June 14 at Bangladesh's Fatullah cricket ground.

Test squad: Virat Kohli (Capt), Shikhar Dhawan, M Vijay, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha, R Ashwin, Harbhajan Singh, Karn Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Varun Aaron, Ishant Sharma

ODI squad: MS Dhoni (Capt), Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Mohit Sharma, Stuart Binny, Dhawal Kulkarni

Email Id
Verification Code
Email me on reply to my comment
Email me when other CJs comment on this article
Sign in to set your preference
merinews for RTI activists
In This Article
virat kohli
(275 Articles)

Not finding what you are looking for? Search here.