Submit :
News                      Photos                     Just In                     Debate Topic                     Latest News                    Articles                    Local News                    Blog Posts                     Pictures                    Reviews                    Recipes                    
The Dirty Picture is biggest gainer in Colors Screen Awards 2012
During the star-studded first Bollywood award function of 2012, Colors Screen Awards 2012, Ranbir..

AT THE first Bollywood award function in 2012, 18th Colors Screen Awards, The Dirty Picture dominated the award function with six awards including the best film and best director. Legendary singer Asha Bhosle honoured with Lifetime Achievement Award during the Screen Awards function on Saturday night.

Prestigious Best Film award shared by Ekta Kapoor's home production The Dirty Picture and Zoya Akhtar's directed film Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara, whereas Best Actor (Male and Female) won by Ranbir Kapoor for Rockstar and Vidya Balan for The Dirty Picture. Milan Luthria won the Best Director Award for The Dirty Picture at the 18th Colors Screen Awards.

Saif Ali Khan and Aditi Rao Hydari won the Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male and Female) respectively for Aarakshan and Yeh Saali Zindagi, whereas Priyanka Chopra and Prashant Narayan won the Screen Awards 2012 respectively for Best Actor in a Negative Role (Female and Male) for their films 7 Khoon Maaf and Murder 2. Parineeti Chopra (Ladies vs Ricky Bahl) and Divyendu (Pyaar Ka Punchnama) bagged Best Newcomers Awards.

In the category of Popular Choice Best Actor (Male and Female), Shahrukh Khan won for Don 2 and Deepika Padukone for Desi Boyz. Shahrukh Khan's Ra-One won the Best Action film award. Shahrukh Khan and Priyanka Chopra won the Best Jodi award during the 18th Colors Screen Awards.

In the music category, A R Rahman won the Best Music award for Rockstar, whereas Mohit Chauhan and Shreya Ghosal won the Best Playback Singer (Male and Female) respectively for Phir Se Ud Chala, Sadda Haq (Rockstar) and Ooh la la (The Dirty Picture). Prasoon Joshi won the Best Lyrics award for film Aarakshan's song Achcha Lagta Hai.

Editorial NOTE: This article is categorized under Opinion Section. The views expressed in this article are solely those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of In case you have a opposing view, please click here to share the same in the comments section.
Email Id
Verification Code
Email me on reply to my comment
Email me when other CJs comment on this article
Sign in to set your preference
merinews for RTI activists
In This Article
deepika padukone
(136 Articles)
priyanka chopra
(170 Articles)
shahrukh khan
(452 Articles)
vidya balan
(88 Articles)

Not finding what you are looking for? Search here.