Submit :
News                      Photos                     Just In                     Debate Topic                     Latest News                    Articles                    Local News                    Blog Posts                     Pictures                    Reviews                    Recipes                    
Ipl 2018
Wankhede to host Mumbai Indians vs Deccan Chargers match tonight
In the last encounter between Mumbai Indians vs Deccan Chargers in the IPL 2011 at Hyderabad, Mumbai Indians won by 37 runs. After chasing the target of 173 runs, Deccan Chargers scored 135 runs in..
AFTER A big defeat at the hands of Kings XI Punjab at Mohali on Tuesday, May 10, the Sachin Tendulkar-led Mumbai Indians is ready for the next battle in the Indian Premier League 2011. In the 59th match of the IPL 4 tonight, Mumbai Indians will play against Deccan Chargers at its home ground, Wankhede Stadium.

Mumbai Indian, with 16 points from the 11 games, has already qualified for the Qualifier of the IPL 2011, whereas Deccan Chargers who qualified for the semi final of the tournament in 2010, is at the bottom of the point table with six points from 11 games.

In the last five games of the Mumbai Indians in the ongoing IPL 2011, team has won three games against Kings XI Punjab, Pune Warriors and Delhi Daredevils whereas lost against Rajasthan Royals and Kings XI Punjab.

In the IPL 2011, three Mumbai Indians batsmen captain Sachin Tendulkar (371), Ambati Rayudu (362 runs) and Rohit Sharma (287) have been so far very impressive with their batting. In the bowling, Mumbai's two pacers Lasith Malinga and Munaf Patel shared 43 wickets so far in the IPL 2011. Malinga is the leading wicket taker in the tournament with 26 wickets and Munaf is the second leading bowler in the tournament with 17 wickets.

Deccan Chargers, winner of the Indian Premier League in 2009, has won only three matches in the tournament and all the victories have come defending low totals. In the current edition of the IPL, Deccan Chargers is one of the most inconsistent teams.

Except Deccan captain Kumar Sangakkara, none of his teammate performed upto their skills in the IPL 2011. Batsmen such as Shikhar Dhawan, Bharat Chipli, JP Duminy, Cameron White, Dan Christian have not performed except few occasions. However, Chargers bowlers Dale Steyn, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra impressed from their bowling.

Mumbai Indians and Deccan Chargers have played seven games so far in the IPL and both the teams have won four and three games respectively.

The 59th match of the IPL 2011 will start from 8:00 PM tonight. Given below are the squads of Mumbai Indians and Deccan Chargers:

Mumbai Indians: Sachin Tendulkar (C), Ambati Rayudu, Harbhajan Singh, Rohit Sharma, T Suman, Munaf Patel, Aiden Blizzard, Kieron Pollard, Lasith Malinga, Andrew Symonds, Davy Jacobs, James Franklin, Dilhara Fernando, Ray Price, Abu Nechim Ahmed, Aditya Tare, Ali Murtaza, Dhawal Kulkarni, Pawan Suyal, R Satish, Sarul Kanwar, Suryakumar Yadav, Yuzvendra Singh Chahai.

Deccan Chargers: Kumar Sangakkara (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Bharat Chipli, Jean-Paul Duminy, Dan Christian, D Ravi Teja, Harmeet Singh, Dale Steyn, Ishant Sharma, Pragyan Ojha, Amit Mishra, Sunny Sohal, Cameron White, Rusty Theron, Manpreet Ghony, Ishant Jaggi, Michael Lumb, Ankit Sharma, Anand Rajan, Akash Bhandari, Chris Lynn, Ishan Malhotra, Jaydev Shah, Arjun Yadav, Ashish Reddy.

Email Id
Verification Code
Email me on reply to my comment
Email me when other CJs comment on this article
Sign in to set your preference
merinews for RTI activists
In This Article
(952 Articles)
ishant sharma
(231 Articles)
kieron pollard
(72 Articles)
sachin tendulkar
(791 Articles)

Not finding what you are looking for? Search here.