Submit :
News                      Photos                     Just In                     Debate Topic                     Latest News                    Articles                    Local News                    Blog Posts                     Pictures                    Reviews                    Recipes                    
Yogi Adityanath declared as the new Uttar Pradesh CM
BJP's Gorakhpur MLA Yogi Adityanath was today named as the UP Chief Minister designate at a meeting of newly-elected MLAs in Lucknow.

In the meeting overseen by union minister Venkaiah Naidu senior leader Bhupendra Yadav which was held at the Lok Bhawan, Keshav Maurya and Dinesh Sharma were named as the two deputy CMs.

It was announced at the BJPs press conference in Lucknow today evening that Yogi Adityanath will take oath of office along with KP Maurya and Dinesh Sharma tomorrow.

Venkaiah Naidu announced that PM Modi and BJP chief Amit Shah will remain present at the oath taking ceremony scheduled to be held at 2.15 pm tomorrow.

As per ANI reports, the UP CM designate Yogi Adityanath and the two deputy CMs will address the media tomorrow.

Email Id
Verification Code
Email me on reply to my comment
Email me when other CJs comment on this article
Sign in to set your preference
merinews for RTI activists

Not finding what you are looking for? Search here.