Welcome Guest, Login    IPL 2017
Home   |   World  |  India  |  Sports  |  Business  |  Technology  |  Entertainment  |  Lifestyle  |  Potpourri  |  Reviews  |  Press Releases  |   Interviews  |  Citizen Journalism
 Home Railway Budget 2018 New Train/Routes
My Debate (Submit here)X
  Question : Category :
(max 90 characters)  
  Tags :
  Description :
(max 250 characters)  
Just In (Submit News Updates here)X
  Title : Category :
(max 90 characters)  
  Tags :
  Description :
(max 140 characters)  
Submit Article Submit Photo Submit Debate Submit JustIn
Humour (submit jokes here)X
  Title : Category :
(max 90 characters)  
  Tags :
  Joke :
Note: Jokes submitted should be upto 1000 words only.  
New Trains in Railway Budget 2018-19
For the second time Rail Budget 2018-19 has been presented along with the General Budget present by the Finance Minister Arun Jailtley, who presented the Railway budget 2018. He has not announced any new train in the Railway Budget 2018-19
New Trains in Railway Budget 2017-18
For the first time Rail Budget 2017-18 has been presented along with the General Budget. It was Finance Minister Arun Jailtley, who presented the rail budget 2017. He has not announced any new train in the Railway Budget 2017-18
New Trains in Railway Budget 2016-17
There are 4 new trains announced by the Rail minister Suresh Prabhu in his second Railway Budget 2016-17

    Humsafar: For the middle class

  • The Humsafar, which will focus on India's middle-class travellers, will be an exclusively three-tiered AC train with optional meals.
  • Tejas: For those in a hurry

  • This will be India's answer to the Bullet train, achieving speeds ranging up to 130 km per hour with quality onboard facilities.
  • Uday (Double-deckers): For those travelling on busy routes

  • The double-decker Uday trains have been introduced with the intention of increasing passenger capacity in railway services on busy routes. These trains will run overnight, connecting major cities across the country.
  • Antyodaya: For the economically backward

  • These superfast trains, which will have only unreserved coaches, will focus on transporting the common man in a time-bound manner without burning a hole in his pocket.
New Trains in Railway Budget 2015-16
Interestingly there are no new trains announced by the Rail minister Suresh Prabhu in his first rail budget 2015-16. And probably this also happened for the first time. Giving relif to the passengers the government also decided not to hike fare.
New Trains in Railway Budget 2014-15
In Railway Budget 2014-15 Rail Minister Sadananda Gowda announcing 5 new Jansadharans, 5 premium trains, 6 AC express, 27 express trains, 8 passenger trains, 2 MEMU trains, 5 DEMUs trains.

    Jansadharan Trains

  • Ahmedabad-Darbhanga Jansadharan Express via Surat
  • Jaynagar-Mumbai Jansadharan Express
  • Mumbai-Gorakhpur Jansadharan Express
  • Saharasa-Anand Vihar Jansadharan Express via Motihari
  • Saharasa-Amritsar Jansadharan Express
  • Premium Trains

  • Mumbai Central-New Delhi Premium AC Express
  • Shalimar-Chennai Premium AC Express
  • Secunderabad- Hazrat Nizamuddin Premium AC Express
  • Jaipur-Madurai Premium Express
  • Kamakhya-Bengaluru Premium Express
  • AC Express Trains

  • Vjayawada New Delhi AP Express(Daily)
  • Lokmanya Tilak(T)-Lucknow(Weekly)
  • Nagpur-Pune(Weekly)
  • Nagpur-Amritsar(Weekly)
  • Naharlagun-New Delhi(Weekly)
  • Nizamuddin-Pune(Weekly)
  • Express Trains

  • Ahmedabad-Patna Express(Weekly) via Varanasi
  • Ahmedabad Chennai Express(Biweekly) via Vasai Road
  • Bengaluru -Mangalore Express(Daily)
  • Bengaluru -Shimoga Express(Biweekly)
  • Bandra(T)-Jaipur Express(Weekly) Via Nagda, Kota
  • Bidar-Mumbai Express(Weekly)
  • Chhapra-Lucknow Express (Tri weekly) via Ballia, Ghazipur, Varanasi
  • Ferozpur-Chandigarh Express(6 days a week)
  • Guwahati-Naharlagun Intercity Express(Daily)
  • Guwahati-Murkongselek Intercity Express(Daily)
  • Gorakhpur-Anand Vihar Express(Weekly)
  • Hapa-Bilaspur Express(Weekly) via Nagpur
  • Hazur Saheb Nanded-Bikaner Express(Weekly)
  • Indore-Jammu Tawi Express(Weekly)
  • Kamakhya-Katra Express(Weekly) via Darbhanga
  • Kanpur-Jammu Tawi Express(Biweekly)
  • Lokmanya Tilak(T)-Azamgarh Express(Weekly)
  • Mumbai_Kazipeth Express(Weekly) via Balharshah
  • Mumbai-Palitana Express(Weekly)
  • New Delhi Bhatinda Shatabdi Express(Biweekly)
  • New Delhi-Varanasi Express(Daily)
  • Paradeep-Howrah Express(Weekly)
  • Paradeep-Visakhapatnam Express(Weekly)
  • Rajkot-Rewa Express(Weekly)
  • Ramnagar-Agra Express(Weekly)
  • Tatanagar Baiyyappanahali (Bengaluru) Express(Weekly)
  • Visakhapatnam-Chennai Express(Weekly)
  • Passenger Trains

  • Bikaner-Rewari Passenger(Daily)
  • Dharwad-Dandeli Passenger(Daily) via Alnavar
  • Gorakhpur-Nautanwa Passenger(Daily)
  • Guwahati-Mendipathar Passenger(Daily)
  • Hatia-Rourkela Passenger
  • Byndoor-Kasaragod Passenger(Daily)
  • Rangapara North-Rangiya Passenger(Daily)
  • Yesvantpur-Tumkur Passenger(Daily)
  • MEMU services

  • Bengaluru -Ramanagaram 6 days a week(3Pairs)
  • Palwal-Delhi-Aligarh
  • DEMU services

  • Bengaluru -Neelmangala (Daily)
  • Chhapra-Manduadih (6days a week) via Ballia
  • Baramula-Banihal (Daily)
  • Sambalpur-Rourkela (6 days a week)
  • Yesvantpur Hosur (6 days a week)
  • Extension of run of existing trains

  • 22409/22410 Anand Vihar Sasaram Garib Rath Express to Gaya
  • 12455/12456 Delhi Sarai Rohilla Sriganganagar Express to Bikaner
  • 15231/15232 Gondia Muzaffarpur Express to Barauni
  • 12001/12002 New Delhi Bhopal Shatabdi Express to Habibganj
  • 54602 Ludhiana-Hissar Passenger to Sadulpur
  • 55007/55008 Sonpur-Kaptanganj Passenger to Gorakhpur
  • 55072/55073 Gorakhpur-Thawe Passenger to Siwan
  • 63237/63238 Buxar-Mughalsarai MEMU to Varanasi
  • 63208/63211 Jhajha-Patna MEMU to Jasidih
  • 64221/64222 Lucknow Hardoi MEMU to Shahjahanpur
  • 68002/68007 Howrah-Belda MEMU to Jaleswar
Citizen's Expectations
SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend
In foreign country they use to run double Decker train....so why not..
new mahamana express from patna to howrah in day and hwh to pnbe in..
Please extend Simhadri express between GUNTUr & Visakhapatnam upto..
Please extend Varanasi to Sambalpur upto Visakhapatnam