7th Annual Anatomy Awards 2011 at Desh Bhagat Dental College & Hospital
Rakesh Chaudhary | 18 Aug 2011

Desh Bhagat Dental College & Hospital organized seventh Annual Anatomy Award 2011. Dr. Zora Singh & Mrs. Tajinder Kaur inaugurated this programme by lighting the lamp.

Dr. Subhash Kaushal prof. & Head Anatomy GMC,Patiala was the chief guest she told that she feels very happy to see the interest of students in Anatomy. Principal Dr.Poonam Sikri presided over the function. Prestigious “GRACE AWARD” goes to Ramandeep kaur Toor for overall best performance in Anatomy and Babar Ali got award of excellence, Vinay Arora 1stand Bhaupriya got second prize for best seminar presentation,Deepika got prize for beautiful practical files. Dr.Zora singh told that Dr. AJITPAL SINGH VICE PRINCIPAL & HOD Anatomy is the fonder of Annual Anatomy award. He has started this award in 2004 and it is good effort for encourage the students towards their study. Dr. Poonam sikri told that DBDC is progressing very fast under the dynamic leadership of Dr. Zora singh & Mrs.Tajinder kaur. That’s why students of DBDC & H got good result in studies as well as in games. S.Gurmail Singh Agroa, S. Devinder singh Rimpi & Dr. Puneet Bhatnagar were also present in this occasion. Award ceremony was followed by cultural programme. Maninder and Gurveer performed a Panjabi dance which was highly appreciated by the crowd gathered on this occasion. Solo dance proform by Gurveer kaur and Maninder kaur. Student of 2010 batch has also been appreciating.