Submit :
News                      Photos                     Just In                     Debate Topic                     Latest News                    Articles                    Local News                    Blog Posts                     Pictures                    Reviews                    Recipes                    
Home >> Comments

Soumistha Banerjee's comment on Why doesn't the Indian Army cross the LoC and make PoK history?

Kashmir is divided into five regions, namely - Jammu (Hindu majority), Kashmir vally ( Indian & Pak area - Brut sunni Muslim majority), Laddakh (Buddhist & Shia majority), Aksai Chin (Nomadic/ bakarwals - administered by China) and Gilgit-Baltistan (Mostly Shia & partly Sunni ). India rules Jammu, Kashmir Vlly & Laddakh. But it do not long to take POK & Gilgit-baltistan, because Kashmir vally is bulging with muslim population. By taking POK & Gilgit Muslim population will become unmanageable majority. GOI envisage that and also understand the financial burden will it bring. So, no looking at those retched places.
1 Reply
Thanks for detail description and your analysis, that is also enlightening.
0 Reply
Not finding what you are looking for? Search here.